SPIRITUAL CITIZENSHIP: DONATE TO YOGA GIVES BACK image

SPIRITUAL CITIZENSHIP: DONATE TO YOGA GIVES BACK

Donate Now to Help Women and Children Continue their Education and Work during Covid-19

$1,808 raised

$10,000 goal

Choose your own amount

/ 150

Share:

Embodied Philosophy and Yoga Gives Back Special Conference

SPECIAL FUNDRAISER BONUS EVENT FOR THE SPIRITUAL CITIZENSHIP CONFERENCE hosted by Embodied Philosophy

Yoga Gives Back Day | July 24th

7am PDT/10am EDT - Embodied Philosophy Interview with Kayoko Mitsumatsu

8am PDT/11am EDT - Conference on "Giving Back" with Professor G.S. Jayadev

9am PDT/ 12pm EDT - YGB Films and Q and A.


ABOUT PROF. G.S. JAYADEV

Professor G. S. Jayadev is an Indian philosopher, humanitarian activist, and the founder of Deenabandhu Trust in Chamarajanagar (outside of Mysore), Karnataka, South India. Deenabandhu Trust runs an orphanage for 100 children who have absolutely no other place to go, as well as elementary and high schools with a high quality education for local underserved community. Yoga Gives Back has partnered with Deenabandhu Trust over ten years supporting 120 children and youths. Prof. Jayadev runs the orphanage with
"Love and Acceptance" as founding philosophy, as well as "Giving Back" as the most important guidance for children to grow and live with.

ABOUT YOGA GIVES BACK

Fourteen years ago, Yoga Gives Back was born from the idea of one yoga student – she wanted to express her gratitude for the gift of yoga and give back to India, the birthplace of yoga. Today Kayoko Mitsumatsu’s idea has grown into an international effort to support 1400 impoverished mothers and children in India with micro loans and education funds.There are many charity organizations within the yoga community, Yoga Gives Back is unique in its focus on giving back to India to support the serious challenges of poverty and related social issues.

Yoga Gives Back (YGB) is a grass roots nonprofit organization that has spread globally with 150 Ambassadors who are yoga teachers and leaders sharing YGB’s mission with their communities as well as raising funds with their events. YGB works closely with NGO partners (Non-Governmental Organizations) in Karnataka and West Bengal India to carry out and grow YGB programs together.

Donations empower women and children with basic education, scholarships for higher education, microloans for businesses, and the opportunity to transform their lives and communities. The current crisis and lockdown have severely altered the lives of these families and put the girls and women at risk for domestic violence, child marriage, and sex trafficking. To meet the current needs, Yoga Gives Back will shift support to include supplemental food for the families, sanitary napkins for girls, and education materials for children so they can continue their education and stay at home safely with their families.

Ways to Support Yoga Gives Back

  • Donate a minimum of $5 Above to support COVID relief and education/microloan support for 1400 women and children.
  • Become a Monthly Recurring Supporter and join Gratitude Circle for as little as $10 a month with Exclusive Benefits including unlimited access to over 50 Global Gala recorded sessions, and invitations to special events and zoom conversations with our NGO partners on the ground in India
  • Please check YGB's COVID-19 Response in 2021